

Lawrie Rotenberg Memorial Scholarship

Lawrie passed away in October of 2014. In his honor the Lawrie Rotenberg Memorial Scholarship was created to assist new, up and coming officials by providing scholarships to an OABO Development Camp. The Scholarship was formally known as the Baby Zebra Scholarship.

Baby Zebra Scholarship

2007 Yvonne Steele Belleville 2008 Dennis Windsor Peel 2009 Jeff Bussineau Sault St. Marie 2010 Farhan Baig Toronto 2011 Melissa Bingley Seaway Valley 2012 Holly Foster Sarnia 2013 Melissa Famme Kitchener/Waterloo 2014 Pete Lannon Niagara

Lawrie Rotenberg Memorial Scholarship

2015 Recipient Carine DiMaio - Sudbury 2016 Recipients Ellie Cianfrini - Hamilton and Norm Handrigan – London 2017 – contributed to the entire OABO Development Camp registration